Try my life

No, this is not about the show on Etc. But I was actually watching it when I thought of writing an entry. I mean, what if you’ll try my life? Do you want to know what it’s like?

For starters, I’m an early bird and wake up around 5:30 in the morning. I take a bath for 15 minutes or so and then surf the internet to update myself. At around 6:30, I prepare what I’m going to bring at work and what I’m going to wear. After that, I’m going to brush my teeth and wash my face.

Then, I walk a few blocks to ride a jeepney since the route in our village is overturned. We are now the last to get picked up by the jeep.

Before 7:00 I should have taken a ride or else I’m going to be late for work (it starts at 8:30). The journey last 30 to 45 minutes from home. After boarding the jeepney, I need to alight the MRT to avoid traffic. 15 minutes or so, I’m near the office and just have one more jeepney ride away.

I arrive at the office just in time and I login at HR since I don’t have my ID yet. Just turned probationary recently, by the way. So, I work until 6:30 in the evening and then sometimes I use my privileges of company shuttle service.

Sometimes I wait at a certain mall for my gf or I just go directly at their house. Most of the time I eat dinner there. We wait for tricycle around 9 in the evening and I arrive at home around 9:30 to 10:00 depending when the tricycle arrives.

That doesn’t stop there. I don’t rest immediately when I get home. I still turn on the computer and surf the internet. I update myself with my mail, online leagues and writing gigs.

I hit the forty winks around 10 to 12. And had to wake up at 5:30 again.

So, would you like to try my life – I mean, one day of my life?

Leave a Reply

