Happy Birthday Pops!

Well, it's your 53rd birthday and I just want to greet you. Oops, sorry for blurting out your age. :p Actually, I've a lot to say sorry for. You know, I've changed a lot because of you.

If you could remember the days when I was a black sheep, when I would steal some of your money just so I could get out of the house. If you only knew, I used that money not only for myself but I actually shared it to my friends by playing Counterstrike or eating some food.

Thank God you caught me. As it's one of the hard-luck lessons I've learned in my whole life. That incident actually brought out the better me.

I know everything happens for a reason, and I know why it did happen. It's a learning experience and being a treasurer for the next couple of years in high school changed my perspective.It was hard being a treasurer.

Not only did I have to shell out some money from my own pocket but it's also difficult collecting the class fund. Some will defer their payment, some will not even pay. Thanks to our adviser, Mrs. Antonia Corpuz, who lend a good hand in aiding me with all the stuff to be a good treasurer. One thing I can assure you, I did not get even a single cent for two years of labor.

Anyway, my father and I share a few common interests and a lot of differences. We both like basketball, for one, but I don't get more so his views though. He's really impatient, I'm completely opposite. Plus, when he wants something done, he wants it now, while I, the laid-back guy, will do it later, preferably last minute. Another thing, his voice is so loud my sister, the one I told you in my former posts, is no match for it. I, on the other hand, have a terrible soft voice. Once, I got yelled at by our commandant in high school during our platoon for not screaming the orders loud and clear.

Well, I haven't told you I love you since I was a kid, so this is a good way of saying what I really feel. I love you pa! [Not in a homosexual kind of way] 😉 Thanks for everything.

Leave a Reply

