Truth will set you free

Or is it? Well, it just did set me free.

Aarghh, I don't know what to say/do after the unfortunate incident. I've told my close friend about someone I'm starting to like. Well, we've talked about it before and we came to terms that, if ever, it should not be someone from his circle of friends.

It's no wonder that he liked me from the start, but I've told him that all I could offer is friendship. As the clock tick, he fell in love. Dang, could I blame him? I don't know, probably not.

Is it my fault or am I a victim of circumstance? His best friend in that circle is my companion going home. At first, I didn't thought I would feel something for her. But as time pass; it seems that I look forward for dismissal as I know that I would get to be with her, even for just less than an hour.

We had a few funny experiences along the way, one time, the FX taxi we're in, broke down. The driver asked all the guys to help push it just so it can start. Out of the 10 passengers, only 3 are guys that include me. Good thing, there's an officer and another man who helped. Bad thing, we're in the middle of Welcome Rotonda, plus its rush hour, there's traffic jam and there's a lot of people but it's all good. I thought it's funny more than anything else.

Is it my fault to fall for someone? Did I fall or did I let myself to? Well, it's hard, as I really didn't plan anything. All I wanted was to make everything just feel normal, even it isn't. That's why I always accompany her going home. Just so that she doesn't think there's something going on.

I knew from the start that she would never replace their friendship, that’s why I try to keep it to myself but me and my close friend has no secrets whatsoever, that’s why I expressed it to him. I also think that, it’s hard for me to keep it to myself. I thought it’s going to be doubly hard for him when he would know it in the future, that’s why I told him already.

Well, there's still a lot to say but I can't clearly remember right now as my mind is so confused. Not only did I lose a companion going home, but also several friends along the way. :'c

This entry was posted in Friends.

Leave a Reply

