Long day

First day of school seems forever. Well, not really, maybe it was just a long day.

 From now on, I have to wake up before 6 in the morning, a little earlier than my usual routine, but I can definitely manage. My schedule always starts at 9 AM, therefore, I’m off to school at around 7 because of traffic, which I didn’t experience much for a couple of days, maybe it’s still too early to tell as some may not have classes yet.

We have met four, out of the six, professors and I can say that they look alright, not in a physical sense, but they seem to be good teachers. One of them was our prof before in Cost Accounting, and he’s really good even though the subject is pretty hard.

Our class is partly divided into groups. Our group, their group and others. Well, maybe it’s still early to tell but looks like this semester will rock. Some girls have caught my eye too, apparently they’re on the other group. 🙂 But who knows, the sem is young.

Anyway, our dismissal is a lot early than before. We head off at around 6 in the evening and sometimes at 4:30 in the afternoon.

My friend, Ruth, made us wait for an hour on the first day. I’ve already waited for an hour and a half for my peer, Van, as he wanted to change his section.

Anyway, I’m so used to waiting and patience is in my dictionary, so it’s all good. It just made the day long.

This entry was posted in School.

Leave a Reply

